Join or Renew CFHB Membership

Annual dues are only $20
(Click on Uncle Sam to join the club or pay your dues!)
Also, please don't forget to download, sign, and return the membership application.
Buy Here & Support CFHB

When you renew your AHA membership using our special link you get the same great benefits for the same price but the club gets support from the AHA.
Find us on Facebook


January 29, 2000

25A. Traditional Mead

1st – Ed Measom
CFHB, Traditional Mead (Second Runnerup)

2nd – Jeff Swearengin
Fellowship of Oklahoma Ale Makers, Trad. Mead

3rd – Steve DellaSala
CFHB, Traditional Mead

25B. Varietal Honey Traditional Mead

1stGail Kindstrom
CFHB, Clove & Tupelo Honey

2nd – Patrick Fossett
Palm Beach Draughtsman, Blueberry Honey

3rd – Ed Measom
CFHB, Gaulberry, Orange Blossom Honey

26C/D. Cyser/Pyment

1st – Gail Kindstrom
CFHB, Pyment-Citrus & clove honey w black grapes from Chile

2nd – Gail Kindstrom
CFHB, Clove honey & dark grapes

3rd – None Awarded

25E. Other Fruit Melomel

1st – Jim Gilson/Kathleen Gilson
CFHB,, Other Fruit Melomel, black current (Best of Show)

2nd – Gail Kindstron
CFHB, Strawberry

3rd – Kathleen Gilson
CFHB, Red Raspberry

Honorable Mention – Ed Measum
CFHB, Raspberry Delight

25F/G. Metheglin/Braggot

1st – Jeff Gladish
BEERS, Braggot, Crystalized honey and citrus-smoked malt. (1st Runner up).

2nd – Dennis Frank
Hop Barley and the Alers, Metheglin w cinnamon, ginger & cardamon.

3rd – Steve DellaSala
CFHB, Braggot w cinnamon, nutmeg & pumpkin

25H. Mixed Category Mead

1st – Jeff Gladish
BEERS, Mixed, Raw wheat, pils malt, orange blossom honey, spiced with sour tangerine peels and corriander.

2nd – Don Cook
Fellowship of Oklahoma Ale Makers, Mixed, cinnamon sticks, whole cloves, nutmeg, apple cider.

3rd – Ed Measom
CFHB, Mixed, Coconut/Rum.

Best of Show

Winner – Jim Gilson/Kathleen Gilson
CFHB, Other Fruit Melomel, black current

1st Runner-Up – Jeff Gladish
BEERS, Braggot, Crystalized honey and citrus-smoked malt.

2nd Runner Up – Ed Measom
CFHB, Traditional Mead.